30 Day Challenge? No Thanks!

active

Don’t get me wrong, I love the EA Sports Active workout. I burn calories, I sweat, I feel the burn! But doing the 30 Day Challenge they offer did not work for me, personally. I think I struggled with the “rest days.” And some of the workouts were too easy and then other days were killer. In the end I didn’t lose any weight and that was a downer. I still think the Sports Active is great, I just need to use it to my own advantage.

My inspiration? I think it was two things. The 1st thing is that crazy show, “Dance Your Ass Off.” If these people can get up and move, what is stopping me? I don’t even weigh as much s these people yet they have so much motivation to lose weight! The 2nd thing is Khloe Kardashian!

Khloe Kardashian

Yes really! When I read that she lost 20 pounds I was intrigued. I kinda related to her because we were similar in size, but not anymore.

khloe kardashian skinny

So my goal isn’t a specific number, I just want to fit into my clothes again! I have always been a size 9, but now I am slowly moving towards 11 and that scares the crap out of me! I just need to make my thighs slim, tone the arms, and trim the belly fat… Can it be done? I guess we will see!

So here is my plan:

1.  Drink Plenty of Water – I know that’s so obvious but I wasn’t drinking enough. I got a 2 cases and some packs of Crystal Light (when I want some flavor). I already started drinking 3 bottles each day and I’m feeling good!

2.  Active Vitapaks – I thought that I may need a lil help with this so I went into GNC for some weight loss supplements. The Guy said I should use the Vitapaks instead. I take these with my first meal and drink a bottle of water with them. You really need the whole bottle to take these! I still haven’t concluded if he really thinks they work or he just wanted me to but the GNC brand stuff… For more info about the Vitapaks, click here!

3.  EA Sports Active – So even though I am not doing the 30 Day Challenge, I am using the custom feature to create my own workout. When you do the challenge, you eventually do all the workouts that the game offers. So I just picked the ones I liked the best and created a 30 minute workout. I am going to do the workouts 5 days a week, with weekends off.

Currently I am on day 2 and I am going to record my weight every Friday! I am not including what I eat just for the fact that I can’t control that aspect at this time… I just plan to stay away from soda, candy, and fried foods. I really hope this will work!

~ by sdot87 on July 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
